Archive 2008 - 2019

Republican Delegates Elected

by Ted Dooley

Holliston Republicans elect Delegates for State Convention

(l-r) Sander Zapolin, Ed McGrath, Ted Dooley, Karyn Polito, Mike Stopa, Mary Connaughton, Marty Lamb, Jeff Snow, Tim Kenney.Not available for picture, Janet Leombruno

On the night of January 14th, the Holliston Republican Town Committee met at the home of Marty Lamb to elect delegates to the Massachusetts Republican State Convention on March 22nd at Aggannis Arena. Special guests Janet Leombruno and Ed McGrath of the Massachusetts Republican State Committee, Mary Z. Connaughton, former Republican candidate for State Auditor, and the 2014 Republican Candidate for Lt. Governor Karyn Polito joined members of the Town Committee.

The Republican Town Committee voted to elect 11 delegates and 2 alternate delegates to represent Holliston at the Republican State Convention in March, with the purpose of nominating Republican candidates for state wide office. Holliston Republican Town Committee Chairman Marty Lamb will lead the delegation.

The delegates elected by the Republican Town Committee are: Ted Dooley, Matthew Horowitz, Mike Stopa, Irfan Rahim, Sander Zapolin, David Wolfson, Tim Kenney, Glen Butta, Nathaniel Gray, Kevin Clancy and Jonathan Baker. Alternate delegates are Jeff Snow and John Shannahan. 


After the election of the delegates, members of the town committee heard from Lt. Governor Candidate Karyn Polito (above) about her campaign with Charlie Baker for the corner office. Karyn thanked Marty and all the delegates for their activism and enthusiasm to represent Holliston, and shared her vision to make Massachusetts great. 

 The Holliston Republican Town Committee is also sponsoring “Lowering the Bar:Transitioning to Common Core” on Monday, February 10th 7 pm at Anthony’ s On The Green  (Pinecrest Golf Course) featuring Mary Z. Connaughton and Jamie Gass of the Pioneer Institute for Public Policy Research. 

More information about this event will be forthcoming.