Archive 2008 - 2019

Holliston Democrats Elect Convention Delegates, Officers

by Lisa Kaplan

Holliston Democratic Town Committee

Democrats in Holliston caucused March 11 to elect delegates to the 2017 Massachusetts Democratic Convention in Worcester. 

Maria Constantinides, Judy Gagnon, Diana Harrington, Eva Stahl, Bill Blinstrub, Utah Nickel, Lee Desorgher and Will Brown were elected to represent Holliston Democrats at the Convention. Secretary Lisa Kaplan, State Representative Carolyn Dykema and State Committee member Bill Dooling will also attend from Holliston.

Donna Chapin, Jason Dionne, Pat Bolger and Mary Kinsella were elected as alternate delegates in the case a delegate is unable to attend. Joshua Staub was chosen as an add-on youth delegate.

This year’s Massachusetts Democratic Convention will take place Saturday, June 3 at the DSU Center in Worcester.  Democratic Town Committee members elected new officers at their regular meeting April 8. Serving a 2-year term for 2017-19 are: Lisa Kaplan, chair; Pat Bolger and Bill Blinstrub, co-vice chairs, and Lee DeSorgher, treasurer. The position of secretary remains open.

For more information about the convention or the Holliston Democratic Town Committee contact Lisa Kaplan at