Archive 2008 - 2019

Town Election Candidates

by Bill Tobin

There are eight committees/boards that have open positions that will be voted on at the town election on May 23rd at the Holliston High School Gymnasium. Of the eight, three have competitive candidates for voter decision, the other five are without competition.

The  School Committee has two three year positions on the ballot with three candidates seeking them.  The incumbents are Joan Shaughnessy and Stacey Raffi. The third candidate is Kenneth Sawyers.

There are three vying to serve a three year term on the Finance Committee with two positions open. Incumbent Michelle Zeamer is challenged by John Leary and Benjamin Sparrell.

The Planning Board has one opening for a five year term and one two year term.  The five year term has two candidates, incumbent Geoffrey Zeamer and Jason Santos. The one vacancy candidate, for the two year term is Karen Apuzzo Langton.

The Board of Selectmen has one candidate for the three year term, Mark Ahronian.

Mary Greendale is unopposed for the three year term on the Board of Assessors.

No one has submitted papers for the three year opening on the Board of Health.

Thomas Chipman is seeking reelection for another three year term as Park Commissioner.

Review the candidates and be sure to cast your vote at the May 23rd Town Election.